Select Page

Texas Miniature Hereford Association


Our Mission Statement

The Texas Miniature Hereford Association is a non-profit organization with membership consisting of dedicated Miniature Hereford breeders throughout the Great State of Texas.

This organization strives to deliver resources to its membership to help promote and market their operations and genetics in the Miniature Hereford Breed within the State of Texas and throughout the United States.

Our goal is to promote the breed with high standards, supporting State Junior Associations involving Miniature Herefords, gaining recognition as a sustainable and respectable breed, getting the next generation interested through various educational and Scholarship programs.


Interim President
Bryan Ivy
10839 CR 3909
Athens, TX 75752


Interim Vice President
Jeff Stark
421 CR 315
Comanche Texas 76442

Interim Secretary
Shelby Hogan
611 CR 411
Carbon, TX 76435


Interim Treasurer
Thad Maples
1110 CR 139
Gatesville, TX 76528

Founding Committee Members

Chad Oates
Dan McIntosh
Wil Hogan
Jacqui Bertrem
Will Barnes
Keith Smith